If I Could Ask God Anything by Kathryn Slattery

I read this book for Booksneeze. 

The subtitle of this book is “Awesome Bible Answers for Curious Kids”.  But I think adults without a lot of Bible knowledge would also benefit from this book.  The author covers multiple questions under 11 topics.  The topics of greatest importance, I feel, are God, Jesus,  Holy Spirit, The Bible, Christianity, Prayer, The Church. But she also includes Christian seasons and holidays and explains how each holiday got started. Two great topics are Being a Christian Here and Now and Being a Christian forever and ever.

I think the author did a great job answering the questions. Each question is answered in one page. I think one question needed to be explained in fuller detail.  “Why did Jesus have to die?” She explained who killed Jesus and why but didn’t really explain that He gave His life freely and His death was apart of God’s plan for our salvation. But she did answer this in other questions.

Some of her other questions she answered were,” What do I have to do to get God to love me?”  ” Did Jesus live on earth before or after Dinosaurs?”  & “What is the second coming of Christ?”

People that are well versed in the Bible might find how the different holidays were started interesting reading.

I think the author did a great job writing this book. She answered just about every question you can think of.  Her answers are easy to understand. I would highly recommend this book.

Leave a Reply

