First Things First..the rules of being a Warner by Kurt & Brenda Warner

This was a very honest, transparent look into the Warner family.  It was written to clear up false stories about their family.  Kurt would write a few pages and then Brenda would share her perspective on the same subject.  They shared their “rules” to make their family work with seven children.  They shared how much they love each other and their children, but also, shared about the things they disagree on and how they try to work them out.  They discussed their various charities and why they started them. This book makes you feel your really know the Warners.

 I have no interest in football but I was so anxious to read their book. I certainly was not disappointed. I found it fun and  interesting. I loved their honesty to share the bad along with the good.  They didn’t try to make themselves look  better to impress his fans. I would highly recommend this book.

 I would like to thank Tyndale Publishers for giving me a complimentary copy to read and review.

Leave a Reply

