MAX ON LIFE by Max Lucado

Max Lucado answers 172 questions that people have asked him.  The questions cover a vast variety of questions.  The categories are:

HOPE- God, Grace and “Why am I here?”

HURT – Conflicts, Calamities, and “Why me?”

HELP – Prayer, Scripture, and “Why Church?”

HIM/HER – Sex, Romance, and “Any chance of a second chance?”

HOME – Diapers, Disagreements, and “Any hope for prodigals?”

HAVE / HAVE-NOTS – Work, Money and “Where’s the lifeline?”

HEREAFTER – Cemeteries, Heaven, Hell, and “Who goes where?”

He covers such practical questions as # 130, “This year has had nothing but turmoil for me. I work in manufacturing; We’ve taken a big hit in this economic downturn, and every day I fear losing my job. How can I be less fearful about the situation?”

Max Lucado is one of my favorite authors. I love his insights. He uses scripture to back his answers.  So if you have a question, and don’t know where to go for an answer and it is in one of the categories above, you might find this book useful.  I believe it would be especially good for a new christian or even a non-believer.

I would like to thank Book Sneeze, a division of Thomas Nelson Publishers, for giving me a complimentary copy of this book to review.

Leave a Reply

